Overseeing community grant programs

The South West Community Foundation is managed by a voluntary board. Directors are people with extensive regional knowledge who have an ability to make a difference. Collectively they hold key knowledge and experience relevant to the operation of the foundation.

Become a Board member – If interested please complete the SWCF Directors EOI Form and send along with your current CV/Resume to eo@southwestcommunityfoundation.org  If you wish to discuss this further please contact the Chair – David McIntyre on 0408 225 572.

David McIntyre

Board Chair, Chair Governance CommitteeB.Bus (InfoTech/Economics), COBIT5

Originally from Sydney, NSW, David has travelled widely through a professional career spanning Foreign Exchange, Statistics, Hotel and Resort Management, Logistics, Professional Services and Information Technology. Possessing a Bachelor of Business with Technology and Economics streams, coupled with a lifelong interest in Finance and Investment, then founding a tech start up, David has a unique perspective drawing on all aspects of his accumulated knowledge to problem solve. Settling in the South West with a young family, it was time to commit his considerable energy and knowledge to the building blocks of our community through his numerous pursuits, which include the South West Community Foundation

  • 0408225572

Robyn Alexander

Deputy Chair, Chair Granting Committee

Throughout her life Robyn has engaged with her local community in a diverse range of Community Groups and assumed various roles of leadership. Coupled with her professional background as an Early Childhood Teacher, Robyn carries a wealth of experience at grass- roots level and understands the challenges for smaller communities. Making a difference and strengthening the community underpins her personal philosophy and that of the Foundation. Robyn now chairs the Colac Sub-Fund of the South West Foundation.

Richard Zerbe

Treasurer, Chair Finance Committee

Richard’s current role is with Community Southwest, an alliance of sixteen community service organisations based in the Great South Coast region. This partnership strives to be a powerful influence in developing stronger, fairer and more self-dependent local communities.

Work experience includes the agriculture and environment sectors, as well as volunteering with sporting, health, education and community boards and committees.

This experience and passion for the community drives achieving tangible benefits which advance this region.

Edith Farrell

Chair Fund Development and Promotion Committee

Edith has over 25 years of experience in Local Government in a diversity of roles and settings.  Edith is currently employed at Moyne Shire Council, and has a diverse range of experience spanning children and aged care, libraries, arts and culture, community well-being, tourism and events along with corporate planning and community engagement.

Edith has a strong desire to make a difference in local communities and play a role in developing the community’s capacity for self-determination and sustainability.

Ray Kaynes

Chair Koroit Sub Fund Advisory Committee

Angie Paspaliaris

Dr Angie Paspaliaris is a local dental professional, who has lived in Warrnambool for the last 13 years after moving from Adelaide as a new graduate. She is a small business owner, and has volunteer and executive committee experience in local community and sporting groups. She is a founding member of the Young Professionals Warrnambool group which aims to facilitate networking for young people new to the South West district.

Angie has more recently joined the SWCF board, and is keen to gain experience in raising and distributing funds to community organisations. She believes SWCF granting can strengthen compassionate attitudes and positive relationships within the local community, and feels the foundation can become a beacon of giving for local individuals.

Miles Coverdale

Miles has lived in Warrnambool since 1985. Miles was the CEO for Westvic Staffing Solutions for 29 years, and helped establish a scholarship fund for VET and VCAL students, and awards for those who achieved excellence, during his tenure. He is a past member of Standing Tall, and helped establish a scholarship fund for students needing support.

Miles will use skills developed in not-for-profit community organisations to help grow SWCF, especially in the areas of financial and organisational capacity, in order to support more regional community projects.

Mary Graham

Andy Woithe

Carly Jordan